San Antonito Elementary School  Logo
Welcome to our School Registration Procedures Map to San Antonito Elementary School Attendance Bus Transportation School Rules Daily Schedule Drop Off/Pick Up Procedures Dismissal Procedures Visitors ParentVue/StudentVue Access Common Core State Standards Special Education
Cafeteria Information Menus
Welcome to the Library Bikes for Books Book Fair
School Nurse
Join the Fun! Yearbook Club Student Council Mediator Program San Antonito Basketball SAE Dance Cheer Club SAE Follow the Son Bible Club San Antonito Roadrunner Chess Club Science Fair History GenYes
San Antonito PTA Community Events Fundraising & Giving
Science Fair STEAM Classes with Mrs. Perry Computer Lab Critter Camera
Contact Us
STEM Class

Participants 2016-2017


2016-2017 Science Fair Committee

Stacy Sesnie
Valerie Renner
Michael Carpinelli
Cyndi Atcitty 
James Dominguez
Christine Mitchell
Cari Hushman
Stephanie Ford

2016 Participants

Science Fair

2018 Science Fair Schedule

October 27th        Project proposal sheets go home

November 8th      Return proposals to school

November 13th    Proposals returned to students with comments

January 18th        Science Fair Help Night

January 31st        Project check-in at the gym

February 1st        Judging, open house and pick-up

March 23rd          UNM Regional Science Fair

2017 Ribbon Winners

Congratulations to the seven students who represented San Antonito at the UNM Regional Science Fair!


1st Place - Paloma Poole
2nd Place - Megan Jones

1st Place – Krishna Clarke
Honorable Mention – Liam Pereira

Life Science:
1st Place – Francesca Benavidez
3rd Place – Ava Podzemny

Honorable Mention – Shyann Moorhead

2016-2017 Placings

Animal Science

1st Logan Mamanakis

2nd McKenna Romero

2nd Hailey D’Andrea

3rd Rocco D’Amato


Behavioral Science

1st Sara Sesnie

2nd Blue Palacio

3rd Ella Burnette



1st Francesca Benavidez*

1st Haley Kusnetz

2nd Samantha Coor

3rd Carolyn Summers

3rd Jacob Anderson



1st Ava Podzemny*

2nd Eva Nelson

3rd Rebecca Duggar


Chemistry 3rd & 4th

1st Paloma Poole*

2nd Maggie Ford

3rd Ainsley MacGregor

3rd Logan Davis


Chemistry 5th

1st Megan Jones*

2nd Anna Duggar

2nd Krista Batie

3rd Rylee Allen


Hudson Bookhout˚

Elliott Steeples˚


*Regional Science Fair Expo
˚Honorable Mention

Earth Science

1st Zachery DeBuck

2nd Jeffrey Chow

3rd Katianna Lazarus



1st Shyann Moorhead*

2nd Ben Schwebke

2nd Bobby Gutierrez

3rd Leah Franco


Food Science

1st Emily Bennington

2nd Berkley Flamming

2nd Brooklyn Maestas

3rd Annie Bennington

3rd Savannah Gomez

3rd Wesley Spiller


Physics 3rd

1st Elizabeth Wilder

2nd Heidi Zirzow

2nd Josiah Miller

3rd Will Mitchell


Physics 4th

1st Liam Pereira*

1st Alyssa Pohl

2nd Peighton Kenney

3rd Widley Gaddis


Physics 5th

1st Krishna Clarke*

1st Bodie Larson

2nd Sabrina Thomas

3rd Andrew Lajeunesse

2016-2017 Volunteers!

Chris Aas

Richard Aguilar

Rob Aikman

Kathy Alam

Kelly Allen

Dave Arbuckle

Toby Archuleta 

Chris Atcitty

Cyndi Atcitty

Tracy Bennington

Megan Bookhout

Rob Bookhout

Dee Butler

Michael Carpinelli

Christy Carver

Vince Case

Greg Chavez

Amy Chevallier

Louella Chyo

Alicia Cintron

June Coburn

Meg Crist

Kevin Crist

Crystal D'Andrea

Jennifer D'Amato

Carrie Davis

Julie DeHaven

Heather Delair

Ed Dlugokecki

Mark Doles

Ashleah Dominguez

James Dominguez

Angelina Dominguez

Leon Duggar

Marcia Duggar

Erin Dughie

Tammy Eldred

Kathy Fehlberg

Francisco Figueroa

Stuart  Flicker

Stephanie Ford

Kristin Frank

Kathy  Freas

Beth Fuge

Patricia Gallegos

Erin Garcia

Donna  Gillingham

Sebastian Gomez

Christina Guiterrez

Brad Gwyther

Renee Gwyther

Mason  Hanson

Rebecca Hartley

Monica Harrison

John Hayden

John Helmich

Steven Henley

Kim Higgins

Cari Hushman

Karen  Kase

Jim Kelley

Josh Kern

Tiffany Killfoy

Andrew Knight

Shelley Lajeunesse

Bev Lazar

Jason Li

Joni Lloyd

Alexis Lopez

Ruth Lowery-Ross

Angela Lybarger

Carmen Marin

Lee Marshall

Shawn Martin

Paul  Mauermann

Amy Beth Miller

James Miller

Christine Mitchell

Bill Mitchell

Jennifer Möller

Bob Murphy

De Nauer

Rebekah Nelson

Chris Parrish

Wellesley Pereira

Phyllis Perry

Kristi Pohl

Lisa Prawitz

Joe Pugliese

Valerie Renner

Michael Rife

Theresa Rodriguez

Kate Roesler

Alex Roesler

Pam Ruppenthal

Stacy Sesnie

Steve Sesnie

Ryan Shaffer

Fiana  Shapiro

Jessica Smith

Carl Smith

Kim Smutz

Charles Smutz

Sarah Spiller

Rosemary Stakvel

Shelbi Stoerner

Jeri Sword

Jessica Tafoya

Steffi Trott

Logan Tulskikh

Breanne Trujillo

Betty VanDemark

Denise Whipple

Sue Wilder

Brent Wilson


East Mountain Telegraph

Senator Heinrich's Office

Lakeshore Learning

Greenside Café




Judging 2016-2017

Participants 2016-2017

Participants 2016-2017